Resources

You can find more information about cognitive disabilities and other service agencies in Colorado using the following links and documents:

Colorado Department of Human Services

Denver Adult Down Syndrome Clinic

Department of Health Care Policy and Financing

Alliance Colorado

Parent to Parent Colorado

Peak Parent Center

Arc of Larimer County

Larimer County Special Needs Registry

Larimer County Special Needs Registry

Colorado Health Care Website:

The Departments of Health Care Policy and Financing, Public Health and Environment, Human Services, and the Division of Insurance have collaborated on a person friendly website: Colorado.gov/health

The I/DD Crisis Pilot Program Information Page:

In 2015, the Colorado State Legislature passed legislation for a “Cross-System Crisis Response Pilot Program” (HB15-1368) for individuals with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities who are in crisis. Prior to passing this legislation, there was a statewide analysis regarding access to mental health services for individuals who have the dual diagnoses of intellectual and/or developmental disabilities and mental and/or behavioral health disorders. This program is the result: https://www.rmhpcommunity.org/idd-crisis-pilot

For People we Serve and their Families

Acronyms List

Dispute Resolution

Grievance Complaint

Rights of Persons Receiving Services List

Sibling Group

Snow Day Memo

FY 14 Communication Brief FS Loan

FY 14 DDD Loan Application Spanish

FY 14 FAMILY SUPPORT Loan Flyer – English

FY 14 FAMILY SUPPORT Loan flyer – Spanish

Notice of scheduling Immunizations

Notice of scheduling Immunizations – Spanish

2013 WDIS Disability Specific – English

2013 WDIS General English

2013 WDIS Three P’s English

Policies are available on request for cost of printing.  Call (970) 266-5304 for more information.

For Employees

Snow Day Memo

Medicaid Helps Colorado

Company Policies

Corporate Compliance Policy Statement

Compliance Reporting Form

Federal False Claims Act (DRA)

Whistleblower Protection Policy

Legislative Updates and Contact Information

2015 State and Local Representatives for Larimer County

State
State Senator, District 15 Kevin Lundberg (303) 866-4853 kevin@kevinlundberg.com
State Senator, District 14 John Kefalas (303) 866-4841 john.kefalas.senate@state.co.us
State Senator, District 23 Vicki Marble (303) 866-4876 vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us
House District #49 Perry Buck (303) 866-2907 perrybuck49@gmail.com
House District #51 Hugh McKean (303) 866-2947 hugh.mckean.house@state.co.us
House District #52 Joann Ginal (303) 866-4569 joann.ginal.house@state.co.us
House District #53 Jeni Arndt (303) 866-2917 jeni.arndt.house@state.co.us
Larimer County
County Cmmr – District 1 Lew Gaiter (970) 498-7001 gaiter@larimer.org
County Cmmr – District 2 Steve Johnson (970) 498-7002 sjohnson@larimer.org
County Cmmr – District 3 Tom Donnelly (970) 498-7003 donnelt@larimer.org